Tuesday, November 30, 2004


Massachusetts' light bite is the list of the 11 state legislators who joined in the Liberty Counsel petition to the U.S. Supreme Court to overturn the same-sex marriage decision. According to the Boston Herald (it listed a Connily instead of a Connolly), they are:

Reps. Elizabeth A. Poirier, R-North Attleboro; John A. Lepper, R-Attleboro; Edward G. Cannolly, D-Everett; Christopher P. Asselin, D-Springfield; Philip Travis, D-Rehoboth; James R. Miceli, D-Wilmington; Peter J. Larkin, D-Pittsfield; Robert S. Hargraves, R-Groton; Emile J. Goguen, D-Fitchburg; and Mark J. Carron, D-Southbridge; and Sen. Steven C. Panagiotakos, D-Lowell.

There are 200 legislators -- 160 in the House and 40 in the Senate.

No comments: